体验这些 挑战? 这就是原因。

  • 一旦建立了生物膜,它们就可以保护微生物群落并消耗消毒剂残留物。 这意味着已经消除了再生的主要障碍,因此微生物繁殖的总体风险显着增加。 在氯胺化系统中,硝化细菌带来了更大的挑战,因为它们不能使用传统的总平板计数方法种植。 由于其快速反馈,无所不包的测量和便携性,2nd 代 ATP 监测提供了比传统微生物测试更好的工具来解决这个问题,因为它可以在现场部署。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    用于配水

    在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

    微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

    关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

    用于水处理

    传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

    除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 当进行现场服务活动时,技术人员可以使用大量工具,但微生物现场测试从未成为现实。 2nd 代 ATP 测试使现场技术人员能够在冲洗和维护活动期间评估水质,以了解何时进行了足够的冲洗,以及何时需要额外注意。 这不仅可以减少水的浪费,而且还可以在工作提前结束时消除返回现场的访问。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    用于配水

    在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

    微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

    关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

    用于水处理

    传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

    除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 可以直接分析生物滤池介质中的微生物含量以评估过滤器的处理潜力。 当与其他关键操作参数一起使用时,可评估对过滤器运行时间,反洗频率,预处理和营养补充等物质的生物量的影响。

    还有机会优化膜过滤功效。 不仅可以在几分钟内评估渗透质量,而且可以通过比较进料,渗透物和废弃物流在几分钟内完成生物污染的总体评估。 可以相应地调整维护计划,从而最大化处理效率以及过滤器模块的使用寿命。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    用于配水

    在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

    微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

    关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

    用于水处理

    传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

    除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 处理藻类繁殖可能非常具有挑战性,但处理该问题的第一步是有效的监测解决方案。 ATP 在源水中进行监测可以揭示生物繁殖的早期发生,这可以使用户了解新出现的藻类繁殖。 只需几分钟即可得到结果,如果将传统测试用作生物学内容的主要指标,可以采取的行动要快得多。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    用于配水

    在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

    微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

    关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

    用于水处理

    传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

    除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

用于配水

在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

用于水处理

传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

用于配水

在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

用于水处理

传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

用于配水

在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

用于水处理

传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

用于配水

在水分配系统中,大部分微生物通常与表面(固着微生物)相关,而不是在水中自由漂浮的那些(浮游微生物)。

微生物往往在罐和管道表面形成厚的沉积层,称为生物膜,以便建立有利的生长生态系统和防止消毒剂。 这导致微生物诱导的腐蚀(MIC)和许多其他挑战。

关键是能够快速精确定位污染热点,以促进快速行动。

用于水处理

传统的微生物调节测量只能检测所有水生微生物的一部分。 最重要的是,这些测试方法背后的技术可以追溯到130年前,并且需要长达数周的时间来回答关于特定微生物是否存在的简单“是或否”问题。 在这种滞后期间,问题可能会成倍地恶化。

除了致病微生物的健康问题外,水质管理对基础设施的完整性也有重大影响。 膜,管道和储罐都可能受到微生物生长的影响。 对微生物增殖和过早设备故障的最佳防御是早期检测。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

我们现在 2nd 代 ATP® 监控有助于缓解这些挑战?

微生物威胁最好在其成长的早期阶段得到解决。 如果没有快速检测到微生物,就无法对其进行适当的处​​理 - 给予它们充分的成长机会并迅速失去控制。 认识到这一事实,EPA修订的总大肠菌群规则(RTCR)强调了微生物污染检测的时间敏感性。

实时,准确地量化由微生物提供的总微生物 LuminUltra该解决方案使您的团队能够确定系统内的问题区域,应用治疗,并在数小时内量化这种治疗或行动的效果,与传统方法相比,数天或数周。

这种快速反馈使得能够方便和主动地调整系统操作,以确保局部问题不会演变成主要问题。 加, LuminUltra该解决方案能够量化任何给定水样中的所有微生物 - 包括难以生长的微生物,如硝化细菌和腐蚀性硫酸盐还原菌!

运用 LuminUltra作为表征整体威胁的手段的解决方案能够近乎实时地缓解威胁,同时可以执行涉及针对特定微生物的特定基于培养的方法的后续测试,以验证控制机制并防范特定的微生物威胁如大肠杆菌,军团菌,假单胞菌,Naegleria等病原体。

你怎么能意识到 立即节省成本?

LuminUltra该解决方案可以帮助您在以下领域实现人力效率,整体产品质量和即时经济效益的显着改善:

  • 冲洗优化 - 浊度和消毒剂残留测试对于冲洗过程中的监控非常重要,但不提供与微生物清洁度相关的信息。 添加2nd 代 ATP 通过监控,您可以确定在不将样品送到实验室的情况下完成工作的冲洗量。 因此,您可以立即节约用水以及现场技术人员和实验室工作人员通常花费的时间过长。
  • 储罐和配水系统审核 - 对水质进行现场评估以解决再生问题,相当于节省大量时间并采用更加主动的方法。 现在可以确定问题,找到问题的根本原因,并在几分钟内解决。
  • 膜过滤器和反渗透系统的优化 - 比较入口和出口的实时测试结果,可以对膜污染进行现场评估。 这可用于指导维护程序以延长膜寿命。

什么是 投资回报?

通过大幅减少现场服务所需的时间,可以立即实现节约。 除了故障排除或常规测试花费更少的时间外,通过优化断线修理,新安装和常规季节性清理期间的冲洗循环,可以节省大量的水(以及现场操作员的时间)。 除了避免过度冲洗之外,还可以防止欠冲洗,否则需要返回到现场以便稍后完成作业。 运营改进为9月的第一年提供了典型的投资回收期,此后每年仅为4个月。

案例研究:识别交叉连接

本案例研究重点介绍了如何在当地服务公司的帮助下使用一个市政当局 LuminUltra的2nd 代 ATP 测试系统,以快速识别和减轻其分配系统中的微生物热点。

查看案例研究

推荐的测试套件

Quench-Gone Aqueous(QGA™)

使用单一分析,Quench-Gone Aqueous(QGA)可快速,无干扰地测定任何可过滤水样品中的总微生物浓度,检测范围广。 使用此测试工具包执行源到分析调查并描述完整系统,识别关注区域并验证纠正措施 - 所有这些都在同一班次!

QGA测试套件专为测试而设计 低固体水样:

  • 饮用水
  • 冷却水
  • 海水
  • 净化水
了解更多

受到成千上万客户的信赖 全球.

联系我们

不确定选择哪种解决方案? 想要更多信息或定制报价?

Experiencing These Challenges? Here's why.

  • Once biofilms are established, they can protect the microbial community and consume disinfectant residual. This means that a major barrier to regrowth has been removed and therefore the overall risk of microbial proliferation is increased significantly. In chloraminated systems, nitrifying bacteria pose an even greater challenge because they cannot be grown using traditional total plate count methods. Due to its rapid feedback, all-encompassing measurement, and portability, 2nd Generation ATP monitoring provides a far superior tool than traditional microbiological tests to solve this problem since it can be deployed in the field.

    Why does this happen?

    For water distribution

    In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

    Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

    The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

    For water treatment

    Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

    In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • When field service activities are conducted, technicians have plenty of tools at their disposal but microbiological field tests have never been a reality until now. 2nd Generation ATP tests enable field technicians to assess water quality during flushing and maintenance activities to know when sufficient flushing has been done, as well as when additional attention is warranted. This not only minimizes wasting of water, but also eliminates return site visits when the job was prematurely ended.

    Why does this happen?

    For water distribution

    In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

    Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

    The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

    For water treatment

    Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

    In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • Microbiological content in biofilter media can be directly analyzed to assess the treatment potential of the filter. When used together with other key operating parameters, the impact on the biomass of things like filter run time, backwash frequency, pre-treatment, and nutrient supplementation can be assessed.

    There are also opportunities to optimize membrane filtration efficacy. Not only can permeate quality be assessed in minutes, but an overall assessment of biological fouling can be done in minutes by comparing feed, permeate, and reject streams. Maintenance schedules can be adjusted accordingly, thus maximizing treatment efficacy as well as the useful life of filter modules.

    Why does this happen?

    For water distribution

    In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

    Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

    The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

    For water treatment

    Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

    In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • Dealing with algal blooms can be very challenging but the first step in dealing with the problem is an effective monitoring solution. ATP monitoring in source water can reveal the early onset of biological proliferation which can give users a heads-up of an emerging algal bloom. With results available in minutes, action can be taken much more quickly than what would be possible if traditional testing was used as the primary indicator of biological content.

    Why does this happen?

    For water distribution

    In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

    Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

    The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

    For water treatment

    Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

    In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

Why does this happen?

For water distribution

In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

For water treatment

Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

For water distribution

In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

For water treatment

Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

For water distribution

In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

For water treatment

Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

For water distribution

In water distribution systems, the bulk of the microorganisms are usually associated with the surfaces (sessile microorganisms) rather than those that are free-floating in the water (planktonic microorganisms).

Microbes tend to form thick deposit layers known as biofilms on tank and pipe surfaces in order to establish a favorable ecosystem for growth and for protection against disinfectants. This leads to microbially-induced corrosion (MIC) and many other challenges.

The key is the ability to precisely locate contamination hot spots quickly so as to facilitate rapid action.

For water treatment

Traditional regulated measurements for microorganisms can only detect a portion of all waterborne microorganisms. On top of that, the technologies behind these test methods can date back to 130 years ago and will take as long as weeks to answer a simple “yes or no” question as to whether or not a specific microorganism is present. During this lag, problems can become exponentially worse.

In addition to health concerns from pathogenic microorganisms, water quality management has significant implications on infrastructure integrity. Membranes, pipelines and storage tanks can all be affected by microbial growth. The best defense against microbial proliferation and premature equipment failure is early detection.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

How can 2nd Generation ATP® monitoring help to mitigate these challenges?

Microbiological threats are best addressed in their early stages of growth. If microbes aren’t detected quickly, they can’t be properly treated – giving them ample opportunity to grow and quickly get out of control. In recognition of this fact, the EPA’s Revised Total Coliform Rule (RTCR) has emphasized the time-sensitivity of microbial contamination detection.

The real-time, accurate quantification of total microorganisms provided by LuminUltra’s solutions afford your team the ability to pinpoint the problem area within a system, apply treatment, and quantify the efficacy of this treatment or action within a matter of hours compared to days or weeks with traditional methods.

This rapid feedback enables the expedient and proactive adjustment of system operations to ensure that localized problems do not evolve into major problems. Plus, LuminUltra’s solutions are able to quantify all of the microorganisms in any given water sample – including difficult-to-grow microorganisms such as nitrifiers and corrosion-causing sulfate reducing bacteria!

Using LuminUltra’s solutions as a means to characterize the overall threat offers the ability to mitigate threats in near real-time, while follow-up tests involving specific culture-based methods for targeted microorganisms can be performed to validate control mechanisms and guard against specific microbiological threats such as E. coli, Legionella, Pseudomonas, Naegleria and other pathogens.

How can you realize immediate cost savings?

LuminUltra’s solutions can help you achieve substantial improvements in manpower efficiency, overall product quality and instant economic benefit in areas such as:

  • Flushing optimization – Turbidity and disinfectant residual testing are important to monitor during flushing but do provide information relating to microbiological cleanliness. The addition of 2nd Generation ATP monitoring gives you the ability to determine how much flushing is enough to get the job done without sending samples to a laboratory. As such, you are able to gain immediate savings of water as well as excessive time typically spent by site technicians and laboratory staff.
  • Storage Tank and Distribution System Audits – On-site assessment of water quality to troubleshoot regrowth equates to substantial time savings and the ability to employ a much more proactive approach. Problems can now be identified, sourced to their root cause, and solved in a matter of minutes.
  • Optimization of membrane filter and reverse osmosis systems – Comparing the real-time test results from inlet and outlet enables on-the-spot assessment of membrane fouling. This can be used to guide maintenance programs in order to extend membrane life.

What is the return on investment?

Savings can be realized immediately through drastically reduced time needed for field service.  Besides troubleshooting or routine testing taking much less time, a considerable amount of water (and operator time in the field) can be saved by optimizing flushing cycles during line break repairs, new installations, and routine seasonal clean-outs.  In addition to avoiding over-flushing, under-flushing can also be prevented which would otherwise require a return trip into the field to complete the job later.  Operational improvements have provided a typical payback period for the first year at 9 months and as short as 4 months in each year thereafter.

 

Case Study: Rapidly Pinpoint Biological Hotspots in Your Distribution System

This case study highlights how one municipality, with the help of a local service company, used LuminUltra’s 2nd Generation ATP test system to quickly identify and mitigate microbiological hotspots in their distribution system.

 

View case study

Recommended Test Kit

Quench-Gone Aqueous (QGA™)

Using a single analysis, Quench–Gone Aqueous (QGA) provides a rapid and interference–free determination of total microbiological concentration in any filterable water sample with a wide detection range. Use this test kit to perform source-to-tap surveys and characterize complete systems, identify areas of concern, and validate corrective action – all in the same shift!

The QGA test kit is designed for testing Low-Solids Water Samples:

  • Drinking Water
  • Cooling Water
  • Sea Water
  • Purified Water
learn more

Trusted by Thousands of Clients Worldwide.

contact us

Not sure which solution to choose? Want more information or a customized quote?