体验这些 挑战? 这就是原因。

  • 由于水不可避免地进入燃料储存罐,它可以作为微生物的滋生地。 来自燃料的碳氢化合物可以作为食物来源,随着人口的增长,这会对燃料质量产生不利影响。 由于传统微生物测试反馈缓慢,主动燃料质量监测传统上一直存在挑战。 通过将测试周转时间从几天或几周减少到几分钟,现场技术人员能够在现场立即处理和验证燃料处理/调节解决方案。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

    含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

    由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 腐蚀的机理并不总是很好理解,但微生物影响的腐蚀无疑是一个重要的贡献者。 燃料输送管线内的高速增长不可避免地导致生物膜形成。 一旦生物膜群落建立起来,社区内的微生物就会降解管道和水箱,从而损害其完整性。 如果长时间未经检查,管道和/或油箱故障是不可避免的。 由2nd Generation等有效监控工具支持的严格控制程序 ATP 监测能够实现卓越的控制,防止生物膜形成,降低MIC的风险。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

    含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

    由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 地下储罐(UST)中生物增长的负面影响是输送管线的过早堵塞以及过滤器堵塞。 流量减少意味着燃料流动更慢,客户等待。 用于检测生物生长开始以触发燃料调节的监测程序意味着燃料管线保持清洁并且分配器流速可以最大化。 考虑到可以在更短的时间内销售更多燃料,这样做的好处与盈利能力直接相关。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

    含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

    由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 传统的燃料产品微生物学方法往往需要耗费时间才能获得结果,可能无法有效量化整体风险,或两者兼而有之。 而不是花费几天时间来获取对维持燃料质量至关重要的数据, LuminUltra该产品可作为提供快速反馈和指导现场和现场缓解活动的理想工具。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

    含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

    由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

水是液态烃燃料和润滑剂中一直存在的考虑因素,因为它可以积聚在管道和储罐的底部。 只要有水,微生物就不可避免地会随之而来。

含有机物的水中的微生物增殖可以非常快速地发生并且可以具有无数深远的影响,包括储存系统腐蚀,过滤器堵塞,管线和罐污染以及整体产品降解。 最好的解决方案是早期,准确的检测和主动治疗。

由于能够在一次访问期间对基础设施进行全面的全面审核,因此可以通过早期处理微生物生长缓解来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

现在 2nd 代 ATP® 监控有助于缓解这些挑战?

早期检测使用 LuminUltra的2nd 代 ATP 对于传统上使用培养方法的任何液态烃,可以实现监测试剂盒。 在不到5分钟内准确测量总微生物含量将使操作员和现场服务技术人员能够通过近乎实时的完整和定量结果来提高运营成本效率。 在同一次访问期间识别,治疗和测试治疗效果和杀菌剂剂量和设备清洁的应用,无需担心相分离。

考虑到燃料工业中微生物污染的后果可能是灾难性的,获得生物威胁的直接和实时指示具有巨大价值。 通过将测试周转时间从几天或几周减少到几分钟,现场技术人员能够在现场立即解决和验证解决方案。 通过优化化学处理的能力,以实现最佳的生物控制以及防止更严重的问题,用户实现了立即的投资回报并提高了整体效率。

你怎么能意识到 立即节省成本?

LuminUltra我们的解决方案能够帮助您实现更高的准确性,并大幅节省微生物测试的周转时间。 通过将这段时间从几天或几周缩短到几分钟,您的团队就能够在现场立即解决和验证解决方案。

考虑到2nd 代 ATP 监测在5分钟内提供整体污染水平信息,它提供的反馈是在大多数情况下指导适当纠正措施所需的所有信息。 如果需要更具体的测试或总体风险较低,这可以预先确定总体测试成本,这意味着总体测试成本的潜在节省(假设$ 100 / taxonomic profile)是巨大的。

除了改善创收之外,还可以通过定期监测和处理来延长地下储罐和燃料过滤器的预期寿命,以减少微生物的生长。

什么是 投资回报?

燃料零售商使用 LuminUltra该解决方案将在其高峰工作时间内始终如一地实现更高的分配器流量,从而产生更大的运营收入。 客户通常在每个分配器的80峰值工作时间内实现投资回报。 通过测量使用后每月分配的燃料总量,您将始终如一地获得这些益处 LuminUltra的解决方案和以前的统计数据相比。

经济分析:燃料中的微生物控制

该文件概述了与燃料箱中不受控制的微生物生长相关的成本以及2的机会nd 代 ATP 监控为服务技术人员提供了克服这个问题的能力。

查看经济分析

推荐的测试套件

Quench-Gone有机改性(QGO-M™)

使用单一分析,Quench-Gone Organic Modified(QGO-M)可快速无干扰地测定任何可过滤的有机液体或有机 - 水混合物中的总微生物浓度。 使用此测试试剂盒可量化含有机物的样品中的总生物负载,以快速评估污染,并结合其他分析获得完整的过程微生物特征。

QGO-M测试套件专为测试而设计 低固体有机和/或水混合物:

  • 油田应用
  • 燃料及相关水
  • 金属加工液和润滑剂
  • 油性盐水
了解更多

受到成千上万客户的信赖 全球.

联系我们

不确定选择哪种解决方案? 想要更多信息或定制报价?

Experiencing These Challenges? Here's why.

  • As water inevitably enters fuel storage tanks, it serves as a breeding ground for microorganisms. Hydrocarbon from the fuel can serve as a food source and as the population grows, this adversely impacts fuel quality. Proactive fuel quality monitoring has traditionally been challenging due to the slow feedback by traditional microbiological tests. By reducing test turn-around time from days or weeks to mere minutes, field technicians are able to address and validate fuel treatment/conditioning solutions immediately while onsite.

    Why does this happen?

    Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

    Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

    With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • The mechanisms of corrosion are not always well understood, but microbially influenced corrosion is undeniably a significant contributor. Elevated growth within fuel delivery lines inevitably result in biofilm formation. Once a biofilm community has become established, microorganisms within the community degrade pipes and tanks to compromise their integrity. If left unchecked for long enough, pipe and/or tank failure is inevitable. A rigorous control program supported by effective monitoring tools such as 2nd Generation ATP monitoring enable superior control to prevent biofilm formation and reduce the risk of MIC.

    Why does this happen?

    Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

    Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

    With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • Among the negative impacts of biological growth in Underground Storage Tanks (UST) is the premature fouling of delivery lines as well as filter plugging. This reduced flow means that fuel flows more slowly and customers are left waiting. A monitoring program to detect the onset of biological growth to trigger fuel conditioning means that fuel lines are kept clean and dispenser flow rates can be maximized. The benefits of this are directly related to profitability considering that more fuel can be sold in a shorter period of time.

    Why does this happen?

    Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

    Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

    With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • Traditional microbiological methods for fuel products tend to be time-consuming to acquire results, may not be effective to quantify the overall risk, or both. Rather than spending several days to acquire data that is critical to maintaining fuel quality, LuminUltra’s products can serve as the ideal tool to provide rapid feedback and guide mitigation activities on-site and on-the-spot.

    Why does this happen?

    Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

    Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

    With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

Why does this happen?

Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

Water is an ever-present consideration in liquid hydrocarbon fuels and lubricants, as it can accumulate at the bottom of pipelines and storage tanks. Wherever there is water, microorganisms will inevitably follow.

Microbial proliferation in organics-laden water can occur very quickly and can have a myriad of profound effects, including storage system corrosion, and filter plugging, line and tank fouling, and overall product degradation. The best solution is early, accurate detection and proactive treatment.

With the capability of complete full audits of infrastructure during a single visit, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through early treatment of microbial growth mitigation.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

How can 2nd Generation ATP® monitoring help to mitigate these challenges?

Early detection using LuminUltra’s 2nd Generation ATP monitoring test kits can be achieved for any liquid hydrocarbon where culture methods have traditionally been used. Having an accurate measurement of total microbial content in less than 5 minutes will enable operators and field service technicians to improve operational cost efficiency by having complete and quantitative results in near real-time. Identify, treat and test efficacy of treatment and application of biocide dosing and equipment cleaning during the same visit without needing to worry about phase separation.

Considering that the consequences of microbiological contamination in the fuel industry can be disastrous, having access to a direct and real-time indication of the biological threat has tremendous value. By reducing test turn-around time from days or weeks to mere minutes, field technicians are able to address and validate solutions immediately while onsite. Through the ability to optimize chemical treatment in order to achieve optimal biological control as well as preventing more serious problems, users realize an immediate return on investment and enhanced efficiency overall.

How can you realize immediate cost savings?

LuminUltra’s solutions are able to help you to achieve greater accuracy and substantial savings on turn-around time for your microbiological testing. By reducing this time lag from days or weeks to mere minutes, your team is able to address and validate solutions immediately while on-site.

Considering that 2nd Generation ATP monitoring provides overall contamination level information in 5 minutes, the feedback that it provides is all the information needed to direct appropriate corrective action in most cases. This reduces overall testing costs by determining up front if more specific tests are needed or if the overall risk is low, meaning that the potential savings on total testing costs (assume $100/taxonomic profile) are tremendous.

In addition to improved revenue generation, the expected life of underground storage tanks and fuel filters can be extended through regular monitoring and treatment to mitigate microbial growth.

What is the return on investment?

Fuel retailers using LuminUltra’s solution will consistently achieve greater dispenser flow rates during their peak business hours and consequently generate greater operating revenues.  Customers typically achieve a return on investment within just 80 peak business hours per dispenser. You will consistently achieve these benefits by measuring the total volume of fuel dispensed per month after using LuminUltra’s solutions and comparing to prior statistics.

 

Economic Analysis: Microbiological Control in Fuels

This document outlines the costs associated with uncontrolled microbiological growth in fuel tanks and the opportunities that 2nd Generation ATP monitoring provides to service technicians to overcome this problem.

view Economic Analysis

Recommended Test Kit

Quench-Gone Organic Modified (QGO-M™)

Using a single analysis, Quench–Gone Organic Modified (QGO-M) provides a rapid and interference–free determination of total microbiological concentration in any filterable organic fluid or organic-water mixture. Use this test kit to quantify total bioburden in organics–laden samples for rapid assessment of contamination and in conjunction with additional analyses for a complete process microbiological profile.

The QGO-M test kit is designed for testing Low-Solids Organic and/or Water Mixtures:

  • Oilfield Applications
  • Fuel & Associated Water
  • Metalworking Fluids & Lubricants
  • Oily Brines
learn more

Trusted by Thousands of Clients Worldwide.

contact us

Not sure which solution to choose? Want more information or a customized quote?