体验这些 挑战? 这就是原因。

  • 如果没有办法评估植物中生物量的数量和健康状况,那么直到污水质量受到影响时才会知道毒性的影响。

    LuminUltraQG21W检测试剂盒立即显示毒性的发生,并通过进一步调查情况,可以快速识别和减轻毒性来源。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

    这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 许多过程变量(例如曝气进料速率)可能非常耗能并且难以优化。 通过观察活性生物质的反应 ATP 结果是这些变量的设定点发生变化,它们可以逐一优化,以实现巨大的运营成本。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

    这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 固体处理可能是废水处理中成本最高的方面之一,并且在不知道您的固体库存实际存活多少的情况下,难以确定维持有效控制的最佳量,同时避免过度填充生物反应器。 通过评估活性生物质比率(ABR),您可以确定在几分钟内存活的固体百分比,从而对系统进行基准测试并指导优化过程以减少固体,同时保持足够的活性生物量。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

    这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

  • 通常通过喷射次氯酸盐来处理膨胀以杀死长丝,但是这种方法昂贵且不仅对丝状物质有害,而且对生物质的其余部分也有害。 另一种方法是使用 LuminUltraFloc Bulking ATP (FBATP)测试以揭示生长早期阶段的膨胀问题,从而允许预防性维护而不是昂贵且无效的纠正措施。

    为什么会出现这种情况呢?

    大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

    这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

    通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

    按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

为什么会出现这种情况呢?

大多数运营挑战 - 膨胀,冷门,过度成本和不合规 - 都源于过程中真实生物量的不准确测量。 依靠悬浮固体测量来量化过程中的生物量是不够的,因为这些测量还会计算死亡的微生物和惰性物质。

这种限制可能导致操作挑战的延迟或错过诊断,导致高操作成本和/或低质量流出物。 这些挑战的解决方案是准确的实时微生物测试结果,使您能够节省时间,优化运营成本并管理治疗过程风险。

通过我们的最新宣传册了解更多

按此下载

现在 2nd 代 ATP® 监控有助于缓解这些挑战?

了解和控制生物质健康状况可以让您比以往任何时候都更快地采取预防措施,防止在完全显现之前消除过程,从而最大限度地降低运营成本。 LuminUltra该解决方案在5分钟内提供完整的结果,允许实时评估生物反应器的效率和稳定性,例如:

  • 直接通过Cellular测量生物量 ATP (cATP),不受死亡生物质和惰性固体的干扰。
  • 通过生物量应力指数(BSI)测量生物量健康状况。
  • 确定任何生物反应器中活性生物量的百分比和分布。
  • 优化氧气,营养素和生物强化产品。
  • 优化处理参数,从而降低运营成本。
  • 通过检测系统中任何点的毒性来防止过程扰乱。
  • 在为时已晚之前检测到膨胀或反絮凝等沉降问题的发生。

你怎么能意识到 节约成本?

在检查总拥有成本时, LuminUltra该解决方案为您提供了大幅节省成本和改进控制的机会,例如:

  • 活性污泥 - 调节溶解氧和营养物质的控制水平,以建立优化的设定点。 还可以优化污泥库存,以最大限度地减少固体含量并降低处理成本。
  • 毒性诊断 - 评估废水来源的影响并确定其对生物量的实际影响。 这可以最大限度地减少毒性造成的损害并防止植物干扰。
  • 厌氧过程 - 管理厌氧过程的参数,以最大限度地提高沼气产量,从而产生热量或电力。
  • 附着生长 - 监测生物培养基中附着生物质的生物量以及任何生物量分离,以获得潜在干扰的最早警告。

什么是 投资回报?

我们的典型客户可以通过优化电力消耗,减少固体废物排放,主动识别进入的毒性以及随后防止过程扰乱,在2-4月的投资回收期内快速恢复其测试套件投资。 事实上,从单一的有毒不安中预防或快速恢复可以立即支付初始投资和一次性测试供应的价值!

应用笔记:测量生物反应器中的生物量

本文档提供了2提供的信息价值的基本介绍nd 代 ATP 监测废水处理。 这包括确定的各种数量以及如何将它们用作关键过程指标以及对整体控制策略的宝贵补充。

查看应用说明

推荐的测试套件

QuenchGone21废水(QG21W™)

QuenchGone21废水(QG21W)是提高生物废水处理厂运行效率的关键! QG21W提供了测量活体生物量的大小的能力(细胞 ATP,CATP),其相对健康状况(生物量应力指数,BSI)和悬浮固体活动(活性生物质比率,ABR)在过程中的任何一点。 使用此信息来管理回流污泥泵送速率,空气和营养剂量,并主动识别和消除毒性。

QG21W测试套件专为测试而设计 生物反应器和相关过程:

  • 好氧和厌氧过程
  • 活性污泥,泻湖和MBR
  • 原料进水和处理后的废水
  • 生物固体,土壤和附着生长媒介
了解更多

受到成千上万客户的信赖 全球.

联系我们

不确定选择哪种解决方案? 想要更多信息或定制报价?

Experiencing These Challenges? Here's why.

  • Without a way to assess the quantity and health of the biomass in your plant, the impacts of toxicity are usually not known until much later when effluent quality suffers.

    LuminUltra’s QG21W test kit immediately reveals the onset of toxicity, and by further investigating the situation, the source of the toxicity can be quickly identified and mitigated.

    Why does this happen?

    Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

    This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • Many process variables such as aeration feed rate can be very energy-intensive and challenging to optimize. By observing the response of the active biomass via ATP results to changes in the set points of these variables, they can each be optimized one-by-one to realize tremendous operating costs.

    Why does this happen?

    Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

    This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • Solids handling can be one of the most costly aspects of wastewater treatment, and without knowing how much of your solids inventory is actually alive, it becomes difficult to establish the optimal amount to maintain effective control while avoiding over-populating the bioreactor. Through assessing the Active Biomass Ratio (ABR), you can determine the percentage of solids that is alive in minutes, thus benchmarking the system and guiding the optimization process to reduce solids while maintaining sufficient active biomass.

    Why does this happen?

    Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

    This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

  • Bulking is typically treated by spraying hypochlorite to kill the filaments, but this approach is expensive and harmful not only to the filamentous species but also the rest of the biomass. An alternative approach is to use LuminUltra’s Floc Bulking ATP (fbATP) test to reveal bulking problems in the early stages of growth, thereby allowing preventative maintenance rather than expensive and ineffective corrective actions.

    Why does this happen?

    Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

    This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

    Learn more with our latest brochure

    Download here

Why does this happen?

Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

Why does this happen?

Most operational challenges – bulking, upsets, excessive costs and non-compliance –stem from inaccurate measurements of the true, living biomass in your process. Relying on suspended solids measurements to quantify biomass in your process is insufficient because these measurements also count dead microorganisms and inert materials.

This limitation can lead to delayed or missed diagnosis of operational challenges, resulting in high cost of operation and/or poor quality effluent. The solution to these challenges is accurate, real-time microbiological testing results that enable you to save time, optimize operating costs, and manage treatment process risks.

Learn more with our latest brochure

Download here

How can 2nd Generation ATP® monitoring help to mitigate these challenges?

Being aware of and in control of biomass health allows you take preventative action sooner than ever before, preventing process upsets before they fully manifest, and thereby minimizing operating costs. LuminUltra’s solutions provide complete results within 5 minutes, allowing real-time assessment of bioreactor efficiency and stability, such as:

  • Measure living biomass directly via Cellular ATP (cATP), without interference from dead biomass and inert solids.
  • Measure biomass health through the Biomass Stress Index (BSI).
  • Determine the percentage and distribution of active biomass in any bioreactor.
  • Optimize oxygen, nutrients, and bioaugmentation products.
  • Optimize treatment parameters and in doing so reduce operating costs.
  • Prevent process upsets by detecting toxicity at any point in the system.
  • Detect the onset of settling problems like bulking or deflocculation before it is too late.

How can you realize cost savings?

When examining the total cost of ownership, LuminUltra’s solutions provide you with opportunities for substantial cost savings and improved control in areas such as:

  • Activated Sludge – tune control levels for dissolved oxygen and nutrient feed to establish optimized set points. Sludge inventory can also be optimized in order to minimize solids content and reduce handling costs.
  • Toxicity Diagnosis – assess the impact of wastewater sources and determine their real impact on your biomass. This can minimize the damage caused by toxicity and prevent plant upsets.
  • Anaerobic Processes – manage the parameters of your anaerobic processes to maximize biogas production and resulting heat or electricity generation.
  • Attached Growth – monitor biomass attached to growth media in your process as well as any biomass detachment so as to gain the earliest warning of potential upsets.

What is the return on investment?

Our typical customer can quickly recover their test kit investment within a payback period of 2-4 months through the optimization of electricity consumption, reductions in solid waste discharge, proactive identification of incoming toxicity and the subsequent prevention of process upsets.  In fact, the prevention or quick recovery from a single toxic upset can immediately pay for the initial investment and years worth of testing supplies in one shot!

 

Application Note: Measuring Living Biomass in Bioreactors

This document provides a basic introduction to the value of information provided by 2nd Generation ATP monitoring in wastewater treatment. This includes the various quantities that are determined and how they can be put to use as key process indicators and invaluable additions to your overall control strategy.

View application note

Recommended Test Kit

QuenchGone21 Wastewater (QG21W™)

QuenchGone21 Wastewater (QG21W) is the key to a new level of efficiency in biological wastewater treatment plant operation! QG21W provides the ability to measure the size of the living biomass population (Cellular ATP, cATP), its relative health (Biomass Stress Index, BSI), and suspended solids activity (Active Biomass Ratio, ABR) at any point in the process. Use this information to manage return sludge pumping rates, air and nutrient dosages, and to proactively identify and eliminate toxicity.

The QG21W test kit is designed for testing Bioreactors & Associated Processes:

  • Aerobic & Anaerobic Processes
  • Activated Sludge, Lagoons & MBR’s
  • Raw Influent & Treated Effluent
  • Biosolids, Soils & Attached-growth Media
learn more

Trusted by Thousands of Clients Worldwide.

contact us

Not sure which solution to choose? Want more information or a customized quote?